September 6, 2018

KPL 2018 | Bijapur Bulls crowned champions after thrashing Bengaluru Blasters by seven wickets

Bharath Chipli-led Bijapur Bulls won the Karnataka Premier League (KPL)-2018 title by beating Bengaluru Blasters by seven wickets in the one-sided final clash in Mysore on Thursday. The Bulls chased down the target of 102 runs in 13.5 overs in yet another one-sided clash in this year’s KPL. Bijapur Bulls’ bowlers vindicated their captain’s decision...
Read More

KPL 2018: Bijapur Bulls in final as Chipli, Naveen heroics helps beat Hubli Tigers in 2nd semi-final

Mysuru, Sep 5: Runs on the board is very often the key in a knockout game but they forgot to tell that to Bharath Chipli and MG Naveen. Forced to chase in Wednesday’s (September 5) second semifinal of the Karnataka Premier League (KPL), after Hubli Tigers skipper R Vinay Kumar followed the norm of batting...
Read More

KPL 2018: Bijapur Bulls storm into the finals after openers shine against Hubli

Bijapur Bulls have set up the summit clash against Bengaluru Blasters in the ongoing Karnataka Premier League by defeating Hubli Tigers by nine wickets in the second semi-final that was played in Mysuru today. Skipper Bharath Chipli and Naveen MG scored 73 and 62* respectively for the Bulls. Winning the toss and batting first, Hubli...
Read More